Commission Chairs

Piet Wit

Piet Wit (The Netherlands)

Chair, Commission on Ecosystem Management

Juliane Zeidler

Juliane Zeidler (Germany)

Chair, Commission on Education and Communication

Antonio Herman Benjamin

Antonio Herman Benjamin (Brazil)

Chair, Commission on Environmental Law

Aroha Te Pareake Mead

Aroha Te Pareake Mead (New Zealand)

Chair, Commission on Environmental, Economic and Social Policy

Simon Stuart

Simon Stuart (United Kingdom)

Chair, Species Survival Commission

Kathy MacKinnon
Chair, IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas

Kathy MacKinnon (United Kingdom)

Chair, World Commission on Protected Areas

Dr Kathy MacKinnon was appointed as Chair of WCPA for the remainder of the current term by the Bureau of the IUCN Council on 19 October 2015, following the resignation of Dr Ernesto Enkerlin Hoeflich who was elected as Chair of WCPA by the 2012 Congress.