WCPA Steering Committee 2013

         

IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas

WCPA Chair Dr Kathy MACKINNON

Email: kathy.s.mackinnon@gmail.com

 

WCPA Deputy Chair Ms Julia MIRANDA LONDOÑO
Email : julia.miranda@parquesnacionales.gov.co

WCPA Regional Vice Chairs

AFRICA

Eastern and Southern Africa

Vacant

North Africa, West Asia and Middle East

Imen Meliane
Email: imeliane@gmail.com

West and Central Africa

Dr Charlotte Karibuhoye
Email: karibuhoye@lafiba.org

 
AMERICA

Caribbean

Mr Lloyd Gardner
Email: lsg_jr@hotmail.com

Central America

Dr Bernal Herrera-Fernández
Email: bernalhf@catie.ac.cr

North America

Mr Michael Wong
Email: mike.wong@iucn.org

South America

Mr Cláudio MarettI
Email:claudio.maretti@uol.com.br

ASIA

East Asia

Prof. Yoshitaka Kumagai
Email: ykumagai@aiu.ac.jp

 

South Asia

Dr Vinod Mathur
Email: vbm@wii.gov.in

Southeast Asia

Ms Cristi Marie Nozawa
Email: cristi.nozawa@birdlife.org

 
EUROPE

Europe

Mr Andrej Sovinc
Email: wcpa.sovinc@gmail.com

North Eurasia

Ms Elena Nikolaeva
Email: nikol.elena@gmail.com

OCEANIA

Oceania

Ms Penelope Figgis AO
Email: Penelope.figgis@aciucn.org.au

 

 

 

 

CONNECTIVITY AND MOUNTAINS

Dr Graeme Worboys
Email: g.worboys@bigpond.com

Dr Olivier Chassot
Email: ochassot@cct.or.cr

 

MARINE

Dr Dan Laffoley
Email: danlaffoley@btinernet.com

 

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

Ms Elaine Hsiao
Email: wcpayp@gmail.com

Mr Alan Monroy Ojeda
Email: wcpayp@gmail.com

 

CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT

Mr Mike Appleton
Email: mrappleton@gmail.com

 

SCIENCE AND MANAGEMENT

Dr Marc Hockings
Email: m.hockings@uq.edu.au

 

INDIGENOUS PEOPLE

VACANT  

 

WORLD HERITAGE

Mr Cyril Kormos
Email: cyril@wild.org
 

 

EDUCATION AND CURRICULUM DEVELOPMENT

Dr Eduard Müller
Email: emuller@uci.ac.cr

 

 

PROTECTED AREA GOVERNANCE

Dr Terence Day-Hedie
Email: terence.hay-edie@undp.org
 Ms Carmen Miranda
carmen.miranda@saviabolivia.org

 

NATURAL SOLUTIONS

Mr Nigel Dudley
Email: nigel@equilibriumresearch.com
Ms Marianne Kettunen
Email: mkettunen@ieep.eu

 

CLIMATE CHANGE

Dr Leigh Welling
Email: leigh_welling@nps.gov
Mr Andrew Rhodes
Email : arhodes@conanp.gob.mx

 

PARKS  JOURNAL

Ms Sue Stolton
Email: sue@equilibriumresearch.com
 

 

BEST PRACTICE GUIDELINES

Mr Craig Groves
Email: craig_groves@tnc.org
 
WORLD PARKS CONGRESS
Mr Peter Cochrane
Email: peter.cochrane@hotmail.com
 

 

  • World Commission on Protected Areas Logo