IUCN - WCPA Steering Committee
WCPA Steering Committee 2013

         

Ernesto Enkerlin-Hoeflich

Chair, IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas

Ernesto Enkerlin

WCPA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Dr. Ernesto ENKERLIN HOEFLICH  Chair
Tecnológico de Monterrey
Ave. Eugenio Garza Sada 2501 Sur
Monterrey N.L. 64849
Mexico
Tel: +1 81 8358 1400 Ext 2070
Mobile +521 818 654 2984
Skype: Ernesto.enkerlin

ernesto.enkerlin@iucn.org

Teresa Tattersfield
Development and Liaison Officer, Office of the WCPA Chair

Mobile +521 551 511 7290
Skype: teretat1
Teresa.Tattersfield@iucn.org

Stephanie Garcia
Assistant, Office of the WCPA Chair

Phone +52 818 358 2000 Ext. 2070
Skype: Stephanie.garcia.gonzalez
stephanie.garcia@itesm.mx

Dr Kathy MACKINNON
Deputy Chair

86 Aldreth Road
Haddenham CB6 3PN
United Kingdom
Tel ++44 (0) 1353 740607 kathy.s.mackinnon@gmail.com
skype: kathy.mackinnon2  

Ms. Cristi Marie CAPATI NOZAWA
cristi@birdlife-asia.org

Ms. Penelope FIGGIS AO  
penelope.figgis@ozemail.com.au

Dr Marc HOCKINGS
m.hockings@uq.edu.au

Ms. Julia Miranda Londono
jml60@me.com

Mr Trevor SANDWITH
trevor.sandwith@iucn.org

Mr Peter Cochrane (invited)
Peter.Cochrane@environment.gov.au

 

WCPA EMERITUS

Prof. Roger CROFTS
CBE Environmental Adviser
6, Old Church Lane
Duddingston Village
Edinburgh EH15 3PX
United Kingdom
Tel: ++44 (131) 661 7858
rogerc@dodin.idps.co.uk

Mrs Natalia Romanovna DANILINA
Director
Zapovedniks
Otkrytoe shosse, 19, korpus 6,
Moscow 107143
Russia
Tel: ++7 (495) 626-28-57
Fax: ++7 (495) 626-28-57 
danilina.zapovedniks@gmail.com

Mr. Harold EIDSVIK
President
Eidsvik - Parks International Inc.
10915 Prentice Place
Sidney BC V8L 5H7
Canada
Tel: ++1  (250) 656-0736 
Fax: ++1 (250) 656-0768
heidsvik@shaw.ca

Prof. Lawrence HAMILTON
Professor Emeritus of Forest Conservation
Islands and Highlands Environmental Consultancy
342 Bittersweet Lane
Charlotte Vermont 05445
USA
Tel: ++1  (802) 425-6509 
Fax: ++1 (802) 425-6509
silverfox@gmavt.net 

Ms. Lynn P. HOLOWESKO C.B.E., J.P.
IUCN Regional Councillor
Holowesko and Company
West Bay Street
PO Box N-7776-348
Nassau N.P.
Bahamas
Tel: ++1 (242) 362-6251 / 2
Fax: ++1 (242) 362-5871
lynnholowesko@gmail.com

Mr. Graeme KELLEHER
Senior, Advisor High Seas, Working Group Leader
12 Marulda Street
Aranda
Canberra ACT 2614
Australia
Tel: ++61 (2) 6251-1402
Fax: ++61 (2) 6247-5761
graempa@home.netspeed.com.au
Prof. Adrian PHILLIPS
30 Painswick Road
Cheltenham
GL50 2HA
United Kingdom
Tel: ++44 1242 230284 (home) , Fax: +44 1386 576147 ( Tel.office) Email: adrian.phillips@gmx.com
 

WCPA Regional Vice Chairs

AFRICA

Eastern and Southern Africa

Mr. Moses Mapesa
Busa
Uganda
Email: mosesmaps2004@yahoo.com

North Africa, West Asia and Middle East

Mr. Laith El-Moghrabi
Amman
Jordan
Email: laith.elmoghrabi@gmail.com

West and Central Africa

Dr. Charlotte Karibuhoye
Programme Coordinator
Fondation du Banc d'Arguin
Dakar
Senegal
Email: karibuhoye@lafiba.org

 
AMERICA

Caribbean

Mr. Lloyd Gardner
Business Consultant
St. Thomas 00803-5031
Virgin Islands, US
Email: lsg_jr@hotmail.com

Central America

Dr. Bernal Herrera-Fernández
(Co) Director Latinoamerican Chair of Protected Areas & Biological Corridores
Turrialba
Cartago 30501
Costa Rica
Email: bernalhf@catie.ac.cr

North America

Mr. Michael Wong
Executive Director, Natural Resource Conservation
Parks Canada
National Parks Directorate
Gatineau K1A 0M5
Canada
Email: mike.wong@iucn.org

South America

Ms. Julia Miranda Londoño
General Director
Parques Naturales Nacionales
Bogota
Distrito Capital
Colombia
Email: jml60@me.com

ASIA

East Asia

Prof. Yoshitaka Kumagai
Dean of International Collaboration
Director, Center for Regional Sustainability Initiatives
Akita International University
Akita 010-0059
Japan
Email: ykumagai@aiu.ac.jp

 

South Asia

Dr. Vinod Mathur
Dean
Faculty of Wildlife Sciences
Dehradun
Uttarakhand 248001
India
Email: vbm@wii.gov.in

Southeast Asia

Ms. Cristi Marie Nozawa
Regional Director
Birdlife
Asia Division
Singapore
Email: cristi.nozawa@birdlife.org

 
EUROPE

Europe

Mr. Andrej Sovinc
Head
Secovlje Salina Nature Park
Ljubljana  SI-1000
Slovenia
Email: wcpa.sovinc@gmail.com

North Eurasia

Ms. Elena Nikolaeva
Environmental Education Center "Zapovedniks"
Zuzenskaya street 6/2
117209 Moscow
Russia
Email: nikol.elena@gmail.com

OCEANIA

Oceania

Ms. Penelope Figgis AO
Director
Australian National Committee of IUCN (ACIUCN)
Australia
Email: Penelope.figgis@aciucn.org.au

 

 

WCPA Young Professionals Vice Chairs

Mr Sudeep Jana
St James
Australia
E-mail: janasudeep@gmail.com
 

Ms Elaine Hsiao
Center for Environmental Legal Studies
Washington
USA
Email: citizenof1world@gmail.com

WCPA Thematic Vice Chairs

Capacity Development, Education and Learning

Dr. Eduard Müller
President
Universidad para la Cooperación Internacional
San José
Costa Rica
Email: emuller@uci.ac.cr

Marine Biome

Dr. Dan Laffoley
Director Ocean Innovations Ltd
Peterborough
United Kingdom
Email: danlaffoley@btinternet.com

Connectivity and Mountains

Dr. Olivier Chassot
President
Asociación Mesoamericana para la Biología y la Conservación
San José
Costa Rica
Email: ochassot@cct.or.cr

Dr. Graeme Worboys
Green Globe Asia Pacific Pty Ltd
Protected Area Management Specialist,
Gilmore
Australia
Email: g.worboys@bigpond.com

Science and Management

Prof. Marc Hockings
School of Geography, Planning and Environmental Management
Brisbane
Queensland 4072
Australia
Email: m.hockings@uq.edu.au

World Heritage

Mr. Cyril Kormos
Vice-President for Policy
WILD
Berkeley
USA
Email: cyril@wild.org

Policy and Conventions

Dr. Kathleen MacKinnon
WCPA Deputy Chair
Haddenham
United Kingdom
Email: kathy.s.mackinnon@gmail.com

Indigenous Peoples, Local Communities and Protected Areas-TILCEPA

Dr. Nigel Crawhall
Director
Indigenous Peoples of Africa Coordinating Committee
Cape Town
South Africa
Email: Nigel.tilcepa@gmail.com

Specialist Group and Task Force leaders (not part of the Steering Committee)


IUCN Programme Area 1: Valuing and Conserving Nature

Capacity Development, Education and Learning

Dr. Eduard Müller
Email: emuller@uci.ac.cr

Marine Biome

Dr. Dan Laffoley
Email: danlaffoley@btinternet.com

Connectivity and Mountains

Dr. Olivier Chassot

Email: ochassot@cct.or.cr

Dr. Graeme Worboys
Email: g.worboys@bigpond.com

Science and Management

Prof. Marc Hockings
Email: m.hockings@uq.edu.au

World Heritage

Mr. Cyril Kormos
Email: cyril@wild.org

Policy and Conventions

Dr. Kathleen MacKinnon
 Email: kathy.s.mackinnon@gmail.com

Wilderness

Mr. Vance Martin
Email: vance@wild.org

Temperate Grasslands

Mr. Bill Henwood
Email: billhenwood@shaw.ca

Caves and Karst

Ms Jay Anderson
Email: caveskarst.iucn@gmail.com

Freshwater

John Matthews
Email: jmatthews@conservation.org

Ian Harrison

Email: iharrison@conservation.org

High Seas

Ms. Kristina Gjerde
Email: kristina.gjerde@eip.com.pl

Biodiversity Outcomes

Mr. Stephen Woodley
Email: stephen.woodley@iucn.org

Ms. Penny Langhammer
Email: pennyultimate@yahoo.com

 Conservation Planning

Mr. Bob Pressey
Email: bob.pressey@jcu.edu.au

Management Effectiveness 

Ms. Fiona Leverington
Email: fiona.leverington@uq.edu.au

Marine Mammals and PAs

Dr. Dan Laffoley
Email: danlaffoley@btinternet.com

Green List of Protected Areas

Prof. Marc Hockings
Email: m.hockings@uq.edu.au

 

IUCN Programme Area 2: Governing Nature's Use and Sharing its Benefits Equitably

TILCEPA (IUCN Strategic Direction on Governance, Communities, Equity and Livelihoods)

Mr. Nigel Crawhall
Email: Nigel.tilcepa@gmail.com

Transboundary Conservation

Ms. Maja Vasilijevic
Email: maja.vasilijevic1@gmail.com

Cultural and Spiritual Values of PAs

Mr. Robert Wild
Email: robgwild@gmail.com

Mr. Bas Verschuuren
Email: basverschuuren@gmail.com

Protected Landscapes

Ms. Jessica Brown
Email: brown@nebf.org

 

Economics and Financing

(currently open)

Tourism

Ms. Anna Spenceley
Email: annaspenceley@gmail.com

 Environmental Legislation

Mr. Ben Boer
Email: benboer@law.usyd.edu.au

Ms. Melinda Janki
Email: mmjanki@yahoo.co.uk

 

IUCN Programme Area 3: Deploying Nature-Based Solutions to Global Challenges

Natural Solutions

Mr. Nigel Dudley
Email: nigel@equilibriumresearch.com

Climate Change

Ms. Kathy MacKinnon
Email: kathy.mackinnon@iucn.org

Urban Protected Areas

Mr. Ted Trzyna

Email: Ted_Trzyna@InterEnvironment.org

Healthy Parks, Healthy People

Mr. Ian Walker
Email: ian9.walker@gmail.com

 

  • World Commission on Protected Areas Logo