WCPA has 13 terrestrial regions.

These correspond to the IUCN Regions

Each is encouraged to develop its own regional programme and a number have developed Regional Action Plans for Protected Areas.

However, the possibility of direct Secretariat support to the WCPA regions is limited. In order to increase this support it is proposed to strengthen partnerships between WCPA regions and IUCN Regional and Country Offices.


Where we work

Where we work

Photo: IUCN