Red List Committee Members

Mike Hoffman, Senior Scientific Advisor to the SSC

Chair

Mike Hoffmann

Email: mike.hoffmann@iucn.org
 

Working groups

Resit Akcakaya, Chair, Standards and Petitions Sub-Committee,
e: resit.akcakaya@gmail.com 
Lucas Joppa, Chair, Informatics Working Group and Red List Partner (Microsoft Research),
e: lujoppa@microsoft.com
Katherine Secoy, Chair, National Red List Working Group
e: katherine.secoy@zsl.org
Appointment in progress, Chair, Red List Technical Working Group
 

SSC representatives

Viola Clausnitzer, Chair, IUCN SSC Dragonfly Specialist Group,
e: violacl@t-online.de  
Domitilla Raimondo, Chair, Southern African Plant Specialist Group,
e: D.Raimondo@sanbi.org.za 
Rajeev Raghavan, Regional Co-Chair, Freshwater Fish Specialist Group,
e: rajeevraq@hotmail.com
David Mallon, Co-Chair, IUCN SSC Antelope Specialist Group,
e: d.mallon@zoo.co.uk  
Amanda Vincent, Chair, IUCN SSC Seahorse, Pipefish & Stickleback Specialist Group,
e: a.vincent@fisheries.ubc.ca  

IUCN Secretariat

Jane Smart, Global Director, IUCN Biodiversity Conservation Group,
e: Jane.Smart@iucn.org  
Jean-Christophe Vié, Deputy Director, IUCN Global Species Programme,
e: jean-christophe.vie@iucn.org 
Richard Jenkins, Manager, IUCN UK,
e: richard.jenkins@iucn.org   
Craig Hilton-Taylor, Head, IUCN Red List Unit,
e: Craig.HILTON-TAYLOR@iucn.org
Frank Hawkins, Director, IUCN Washington DC office,
e: frank.hawkins@iucn.org

IUCN Red List Partners

Sara Oldfield, Botanic Gardens Conservation Intl,
e:sara.oldfield@bgci.org  
Russ Mittermeier
, Conservation International,
e: rmittermeier@conservation.org
Mary Klein, NatureServe,
e: mary_klein@NatureServe.org  
Alan Paton, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew,
e: A.Paton@kew.org  
Tom Lacher, Texas A&M,
e: tlacher@tamu.edu
Luigi Boitani, Sapienza Università di Roma,
e: luigi.boitani@uniroma1.it  
Appointment in progress, Wildscreen,
e:
Jonathan Baillie, Zoological Society of London,
e: jonathan.baillie@zsl.org
Stuart Butchart, BirdLife International,
e: Stuart.Butchart@birdlife.org
 

Co-opted

Anders Rhodin, IUCN SSC,
e: RhodinCRF@aol.com
Jeff McNeely, Red List Committee Chair emeritus,
e: jam@iucn.org 

Observers

Simon Stuart, SSC Chair,
e: simon.stuart@iucn.org  
Thomas Brooks, IUCN Chief Scientist,
e: thomas.brooks@iucn.org  

African penguins braving the waves on Robben Island