Disciplinary Groups

Polar bear

Climate Change Specialist Group

Co-chairs: James Watson and Stephen Williams
Contact: James Watson - jwatson@wcs.org,
Stephen Williams - stephen.williams@jcu.edu.au
Website: http://iucn-ccsg.org/

 

CBSG logo

Conservation Breeding Specialist Group

Chair Onnie Byers
Contact onnie@cbsg.org 

Newsletter CBSG News
Profile: Download here
Website Conservation Breeding Specialist Group

Pemba Palm

CEESP/SSC Sustainable Use and Livelihoods Specialist Group

Lynx

Large Carnivore Initiative for Europe

Chair: Prof. Luigi Boitani
Contact: +39 06 491 135, luigi.boitani@uniroma1.it

Profile: Download here
Website: www.lcie.org
 

Vultures

Wildlife Health Specialist Group

Co-chairs Dr Richard Kock and Dr William Karesh
Contact Dr Richard A Kock,  rkock@rvc.ac.uk 
Dr. William Karesh, karesh@ecohealthalliance.org

Newsletter Newsletter of the IUCN/SSC Wildlife Health Specialist Group
Mailing list VSG Listserv
Profile: Download here
Website: Wildlife Health Specialist Group

Follow us

Facebook Flickr Twitter Youtube

The Latest Amazing Species

search for species
  • IUCN Red List Logo
Help make a difference!
  • Donate to IUCN Red List