Invertebrates

Bombus keriensis

Bumblebee Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Paul Williams
Contact: P.Williams@nhm.ac.uk

Deputy Chair: Sarina Jepsen
Contact: sarina@xerces.org 

Red List Authority Coordinator: Sarina Jepsen 
Contact: sarina@xerces.org

Website: Bumblebee Specialist Group

Apollo Butterfly

Butterfly Specialist Group

Chair: Scott Hoffman Black
Contact: sblack@xerces.org

Red List Authority Coordinator: to be appointed
Contact:

Website: Butterfly Specialist Group

Whip scorpion

Cave Invertebrate Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Tony Whitten & Louis Deharveng
Contact: Tony Whitten: Tony.Whitten@fauna-flora.org
Louis Deharveng: dehar.louis@wanadoo.fr

Website: Cave Invertebrate Specialist Group

 

 

Acropora coral.

Coral Specialist Group

Chair: Dr David Obura
Contact: +254 41 548 0117; dobura@cordioea.org

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Flavia Nunes
Contact: nunesf@gmail.com

Dragonfly

Dragonfly Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Viola Clausnitzer
Contact:  +5519995151; viola.clausnitzer@senckenberg.de or website

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Viola Clausnitzer
Contact: viola.clausnitzer@senckenberg.de

Publication: Guardians of the Watershed. Global status of Dragonflies: Critical Species, Threats and Conservation in the International Journal of Odonatology

Purple Marsh Crab (Afrithelphusa monodosa)

Freshwater Crab and Crayfish Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Neil Cumberlidge
Contact: ncumberl@nmu.edu

Red List Authority Coordinators:
For Freshwater Crabs:
Darren C.J. Yeo: darrenyeo@nus.edu.sg
For Crayfish:
Keith Crandall: kcrandall@gwu.edu

Prionotropis grasshopper

Grasshopper Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Dr Axel Hochkirch and Mark Bushell
Contact: Dr Axel Hochkirch; +49 651 201 4692, hochkirch@uni-trier.de
Mark Bushell; mbushell@bristolzoo.org.uk

Red List Authority Coordinator: Baudewijn Odé
Contact: +31205730053 ; +31622468557; baudewijn.ode@hetnet.nl

Website: Grasshopper Specialist Group

Carcinoscorpius rotundicauda

Horseshoe Crab Specialist Group

Co-chairs and Red List Authority Coordinators: Mark L. Botton and Paul K.S. Shin

Contact: Mark L. Botton botton@fordham.edu
Paul K.S. Shin BHPSHIN@cityu.edu.hk

The hard clam or quahog, Mercenaria mercenaria is a bivalve mollusc native to the eastern shores of North America, from Prince Edward Island to the Yucatán Peninsula.

Mollusc Specialist Group (snails, slugs, squids, clams, scallops, etc)

Chair and Red List Coordinator: Dr Mary Seddon
Contact: mary.molluscsg@gmail.com

Red List Authority Coordinators:
For Cephalopods:
Louise Allcock louise.allcock@gmail.com
For Cones:
Howard Peters hp510@york.ac.uk
For European Land Snails:
Eike Neubert eike.neubert@nmbe.ch

Peacock Parachute Spider

South Asian Invertebrate Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Dr Bexell Ayyachamy Daniel & Dr Muhammad Ather Rafi
Contact: Dr Bexell Ayyachamy Daniel +91 422 266 5101; Fax: +91 422 266 65472; Mobile: +91 9344 830425; badaniel@zooreach.org
Dr Muhammad Ather Rafi +92 51 8443325/9255406; a_rafiam@yahoo.com

Red List Authority Coordinator: Dr Sanjay Molur
Contact: herpinvert@gmail.com

Dung Beetle

Terrestrial and Freshwater Invertebrate Red List Authority

Chair: Justin Gerlach
Contact: gerlachs@btinternet.com

 

Follow us

Facebook Flickr Twitter Youtube

The Latest Amazing Species

search for species
  • IUCN Red List Logo
Help make a difference!
  • Donate to IUCN Red List