Who's who in the Water Programme

HEADQUARTERS

Director - IUCN Global Water Programme

Mark Smith, IUCN Director Global Water Programme

Dr. Mark Smith
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
CH-1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0222
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
mark.smith@iucn.org

Coordinator Global Water Initiatives – IUCN Global Water Programme

Profile photo: James Dalton

Dr. James Dalton
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0194
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
james.dalton@iucn.org

Communications Officer – IUCN Global Water Programme

Profile: Claire Warmenbol

Claire Warmenbol 
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0188
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
claire.warmenbol@iucn.org

 

Water Policy and Sustainability Adviser - IUCN Global Water Programme

Isabelle Fauconnier, Global Water Programme

Isabelle Fauconnier
IUCN Headquarters 
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0362 
isabelle.fauconnier@iucn.org

Project Officer - IUCN Global Water Programme

Stefano Barchiesi

Stefano Barchiesi 
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0255
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
stefano.barchiesi@iucn.org

 

Project Officer - Global Water Programme

Rebecca Welling, Project Officer, IUCN Global Water Programme

Rebecca Welling
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 240
Fax: +41 22 999 0002

rebecca.welling@iucn.org

Administrative Assistant – IUCN Global Water Programme

Sandra Faulkner – van den Brom

Sandra Faulkner -
van den Brom 

IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0248
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
sandra.faulkner@iucn.org

 

Administrative Assistant – IUCN Global Water Programme

Magali Rouaud

Magali Rouaud 
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0262
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
magali.rouaud@iucn.org

 

Finance Officer – IUCN Global Water Programme

Maria Hasler

Maria Hasler
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 999 0300
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
maria.hasler@iucn.org


C. Machado

Temporary Communications Officer

Cristina Machado
IUCN Headquarters 

Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Phone: +41 22 999 0184 
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
cristina.machado@iucn.org

Temporary Communications Assistant - IUCN Global Water Programme

Amita RajGuru

Amita RajGuru
IUCN Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: + 41 22 999 0189
Fax: +41 22 999 0002
amita.rajguru@iucn.org

 

REGIONS

Water Programme Coordinator – Mesoamerica

Rocío Córdoba

Rocío Córdoba
IUCN Regional Office for Mesoamerica
Moravia
Apartado Postal 0146-2150
San José
Costa Rica
Phone: +506 2241 0101
Fax: +506 2240 9934
rocio.cordoba@iucn.org

Water Programme Coordinator – South America

Mario Aguirre

Mario Aguirre
Oficina Regional para América del Sur
Calle Quite Libre E15-12 y La Cumbre,
Sector Bellavista
Casilla Postal 17-17-626 Quito
Ecuador
Phone: + 593 2 2261075
mario.aguirre@iucn.org

Water Programme Coordinator – West and Central Africa

Awaïss Aboubacar, Water Coordinator, IUCN Central and West Africa (PACO)

Awaïss Aboubacar
Regional Coordinator Water and Wetlands Programme
IUCN Central and West Africa Programme (PACO)
01 BP 1618 Ouagadougou 01, BURKINA FASO
Ph: (226) 50498222

aboubacar.awaiss@iucn.org


 

Water Programme Coordinator - Oceania

Milika Sobey

Milika Sobey

IUCN Oceania Regional Office
5 Ma'afu St, Suva
Fiji Islands
Ph: 679 331 9084
Fax: +679 310 0128
E: Milika.sobey@iucn.org

 

Director Environmental Law Programme – Bonn, Germany

Alejandro Iza

Alejandro Iza
IUCN Environmental Law Programme
Environmental Law Centre
Godesbergerallee 108-112
Bonn 53175
Germany
Phone: +49 (228) 269-2231
Fax: +49 (228) 269-2250
Alejandro.Iza@iucn.org