Contacts

STEERING COMMITTEE 2013-2016


Chair
Piet Wit, wit@syzygy.nl
Assistant to Chair: Tedros Medhin, tedrosm@hotmail.com

Deputy Chair
Angela Andrade, a.andrade@conservation.org

Vice Chair Drylands & Wetlands
Birguy Lamizana, birguy.lamizana@gmail.com

Vice Chair
Said Damhoureyeh, saidd@ju.edu.jo

Vice Chair Marine and Coastal Ecosystems

Kelvin Passfield, kelvin.passfield@gmail.com

Vice Chair Resilience and Social Learning
Steve Edwards, prxs@me.com

 

REGIONALCHAIRS (RCs) & NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS

RC South East Asia 
Khun Sansanee Choowaew, enscw@mahidol.ac.th

RC South Asia
Madhav B. Karki, karki.madhav@gmail.com
Co-Chair, Sema Purushothaman, sema.purushothaman@apu.edu.in

RC North East Asia
Ma Keping, kpma@ibcas.ac.cn


RC West/Central Asia 
Muhammad Zaheer Khan, zaheer@scspkarachi.org
Co-Chair, Tamer Khafaga, tamer.khafaga@emirates.com

RC Meso America 
Bernal Herrera-Fernandez, bernalhf@catie.ac.cr

RC South America
Andrea Michelson, andrea_michelson@yahoo.com
Co-Chair, Stanley Arguedas Mora, stanley@uci.ac.cr

RC North America & Caribbean
Charlotte Moser, cm.iucn.cem.nac@gmail.com

RC Oceania
Pete Smith, avalonpete@gmail.com


RC Western Europe
Jabier Ruiz-Mirazo,  jruizmirazo@gmail.com

RC Eastern Europe 
tbc

RC Southern & East Africa
Hillary Masundire, masundh@mopipi.ub.bw

RC West Africa
Jean-Marie Ouadba, jmouadba@yahoo.fr

RC Central Africa
Jean Ngog Nje, jngognje@gmail.com

RC Northern Africa
Brahim Haddane, haddane_br@hotmail.com

National Focal Points

Netherlands: Hilde Geerling, hilde.geerling@gmailcom
Mexico: Carlos Garcia-Saez, cgarcia@conanp.gob.mx
China: Xiubo YU, yuxb@igsnrr.ac.cn
France:  Marion Peguin, marion.peguin@uicn.fr

  

Thematic Groups

  1. Red List of Ecosystems - Jon Paul Rodriguez  (jonpaul@ivic.gob.ve) & David Keith (david.keith@unsw.edu.au)
  2. Landscape Management - Kalev Sepp (kalev.sepp@emu.ee)
  3. Climate Change Adaptation - Liette Vasseur (lvasseur@brocku.ca)
  4. Disaster Risk Reduction - Karen Sudmeier &
    Jyotiraj (Raj) Patra(karen.sudmeier@gmail.com) & (jyotirajpatra@gmail.com)
  5. Ecosystem Services - Emmanuelle Cohen-Shacham  (minacs@gmail.com), Co-lead Sasha Alexander (sashaalexander108@gmail.com) & Special Advisor
    Dolf de Groot (dolf.degroot@wur.nl
  6. Drylands Ecosystems - Peter Laban (plaban@palnet.com)
  7. Island Ecosystems - Rebecca Richardson (becrichardson@optusnet.com.au
  8. Wetland Ecosystems - Hillary Masundire a.i. (masundh@mopipi.ub.bw)
  9. Mountain Ecosystems - Martin Price (martin.price@perth.uhi.ac.uk) & Paul Egan (eganp5@tcd.ie)
  10. Ecosystem Restoration - Keith Bowers (kbowers@biohabitats.com)
  11. Ecosystems and the Private Sector - Jacob Park (parkj@greenmtn.edu
  12. Coastal Ecosystems Group - Jean-Jacques Goussard (jj.goussard@eco.evaluation.org) & Mathieu Ducrocq (mathieuducrocq@gmail.com)
  13. Holarctic Steppes - Tatyana Bragina (naurzum@mail.ru) & Karsten Wesche (karsten.wesche@senckenberg.de)
  14. Mediterranean-Type Ecosystems Group (MTEG) - Peggy Fiedler (peggy.fiedler@ucop.edu) and Chen Yin Noah (chenyin.noah@ucop.edu)
  15. Ecosystèmes Oasiens - Mohamed BEN SALAH (bensalah@hotmail.com)
  16. Invasive Species & Ecosystems -Judy Fisher (ecologist@westnet.com.au)
  17. Peatland Ecosystems - Clifton Bain (clifton.bain@iucn.org.uk) & Maria Nuutinen (maria.nuutinen@fao.org)
  18. Deep Sea Ecosystems & Mining - Malcolm Clark (malcolm.clark@niwa.co.nz)
  19. Arctic Ecosystem Management Thematic Group - Jean Thie (jean.thie@ecoinformatics.com)
  20. Resilience Thematic Group - Mike Jones (mikejones.psa@gmail.com)
  21. Nanomaterials & Ecosystems Thematic Group - Khara Grieger (kgrieger@rti.org)
  22. Sustainable Use & Management of Ecosystems - Robert Kenward (reke@ceh.ac.uk)

     

 

NETWORKS (not open to all members)

  1. Fisheries Expert Group - Serge Garcia & Despina Symons (garcia.sergemichel@gmail.com) (despina.symons@ebcd.org)
  2. Urban Task Force - Weiqi Zhou (Lead) (wzhou@rcees.ac.cn)
  3. Ecosystem Based Acquaculture Group (EbAG)- François Simard (francois.simard@iucn.org)

CEM SPECIAL ADVISORS & THEMATIC FOCAL POINTS

Gill Shepherd (gillshepherd@compuserve.com): Special Advisor on Ecosystems & Landscapes

David Pitt (pittdelacure@bluewin.ch): Focal Point for Antarctic

Dashka Tserendeleg (dashkats@yahoo.com):  Focal Point for Cultural Matters and member of Inter Commission Task Force on Cultural Affairs and Biodiversity Conservation

Stamatis Chondrogiannis
(sxond@teemail.gr): Special Advisor Green Cities

Willem Ferwerda (willem.ferwerda@ecosystemreturn.com): Special Advisor Business and Ecosystems

Maarten Bijleveld van Lexmond (mbvl@club-internet.fr): CEM-SSC Task Force on Systemic Pesticides

 

 

 

Ecosystem Management Programme Staff

Head
Edmund G C Barrow, edmund.barrow@iucn.org

Membership and Communications
Patricia Hawes, patricia.hawes@iucn.org