Mr ZHANG Xinsheng*, China

Vice Presidents (elected by Council from among its members)
Mr. Malik Amin Aslam Khan, Pakistan
Mr. Miguel Pellerano*, Argentina
Dr John Robinson, USA
Ms Marina von Weissenberg, Finland

Mr Patrick de Heney*, Switzerland/United Kingdom

Councillor from the State in which IUCN has its seat:
Mr Willy Geiger, Switzerland


Mr Mamadou Diallo*, Senegal
Dr Brahim Haddane, Morocco
Hon. Eriyo Jesca Osuna, Uganda

Meso and South America
Ms Jenny Gruenberger, Bolivia
Mr. Miguel Pellerano, Argentina
Mr Ramón Pérez Gil Salcido, Mexico

North America and the Caribbean
Mr George Greene, Canada
Dr John Robinson*, USA
Mr Spencer L. Thomas*, Grenada

South and East Asia
Dr. Arzu Rana Deuba, Nepal
Ms Meena Gupta, India
Ambassador Masahiko Horie, Japan 

West Asia
Mr. Malik Amin Aslam Khan, Pakistan
Dr Samira Omar Asem, Kuwait
Mr Mohammad Shahbaz*, Jordan

Mr Andrew Bignell, New Zealand
Prof. Brendan Mackey, Australia
Ms Anna Elizabeth Tiraa, Cook Islands

East Europe, North and Central Asia
Dr Amirkhan Amirkhanov, Russia
Mr Michael Hošek, Czech Republic
Ms Tamar Pataridze, Georgia

West Europe
Mr Jonathan Hughes*, United Kingdom
Prof. Nilufer Oral*, Turkey
Ms Marina von Weissenberg, Finland


Commission on Ecosystem Management
Mr Piet Wit, The Netherlands

Commission on Education and Communication
Dr Juliane Zeidler, Germany

Commission on Environmental, Economic and Social Policy
Ms Aroha Te Pareake Mead, New Zealand

Species Survival Commission
Dr Simon Stuart, UK

World Commission on Environmental Law
Dr. Antonio Herman Benjamin*, Brazil

World Commission on Protected Areas
Dr Ernesto Enkerlin Hoeflich, Mexico

* Members of the Bureau of the IUCN Council (2013-2014)