WCPA Steering Committee 2013

         

IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas

WCPA Chair Kathy MACKINNON

Email: kathy.s.mackinnon@gmail.com

 

WCPA Deputy Chair Julia MIRANDA LONDOÑO
Email : julia.miranda@parquesnacionales.gov.co

WCPA Regional Vice Chairs

AFRICA

Eastern and Southern Africa

Vacant

North Africa, West Asia and Middle East

Imen Meliane
Email: imeliane@gmail.com

West and Central Africa

Charlotte Karibuhoye
Email: karibuhoye@lafiba.org

 
AMERICA

Caribbean

Lloyd Gardner
Email: lsg_jr@hotmail.com

Central America

Bernal Herrera-Fernández
Email: bernalhf@catie.ac.cr

North America

Michael Wong
Email: mike.wong@iucn.org

South America

Cláudio MarettI
Email:claudio.maretti@uol.com.br

ASIA

East Asia

Yoshitaka Kumagai
Email: ykumagai@aiu.ac.jp

 

South Asia

Vinod Mathur
Email: vbm@wii.gov.in

Southeast Asia

Cristi Marie Nozawa
Email: cristi.nozawa@birdlife.org

 
EUROPE

Europe

Andrej Sovinc
Email: wcpa.sovinc@gmail.com

North Eurasia

Elena Nikolaeva
Email: nikol.elena@gmail.com

OCEANIA

Oceania

Penelope Figgis AO
Email: Penelope.figgis@aciucn.org.au

 

 

 

 

CONNECTIVITY AND MOUNTAINS

Graeme Worboys
Email: g.worboys@bigpond.com

Olivier Chassot
Email: ochassot@cct.or.cr

 

MARINE

Dan Laffoley
Email: danlaffoley@btinernet.com

 

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

Elaine Hsiao
Email: wcpayp@gmail.com

 

 

CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT

Mike Appleton
Email: mrappleton@gmail.com

 

SCIENCE AND MANAGEMENT

Marc Hockings
Email: m.hockings@uq.edu.au

 

WORLD HERITAGE

Cyril Kormos
Email: cyril@wild.org
 

 

NATURAL SOLUTIONS

Nigel Dudley
Email: nigel@equilibriumresearch.com
 

 

BEST PRACTICE GUIDELINES

Craig Groves
Email: craig_groves@tnc.org
 
WORLD PARKS CONGRESS
Peter Cochrane
Email: peter.cochrane@hotmail.com
 

 

  • World Commission on Protected Areas Logo